Sweet Needles

French HEAVY Rock

Sweet Needles is a heavy rock band from Paris.
The stage is their place to be : they put a powerfull and honest show where power rock, heavy riffs and melo-dies crosses creating their own sound and musical style.

Formed in 2012, Sweet Needles is the result of several years of friendship between the five members. Created by the twins Arthur and Oscar , quicly followed by their childhood friends Simon & Paul. Then, the 4 boys met their drummer Hippolyte at a local live show.
The band releases its first demo «Opus 33» in 2014 in a sleaze / glam rock style. Sweet Needles then changes its line-up in 2016 and welcome its new bass player, Arthur who will strenghten the band’s bounds and its creativity.

Sweet Needles goes back in the studio to record a new EP, «Broken Bones», in a more hard rock / heavy metal style. Their single ‘Failed’ recorded at the end of 2016 in Junior Rodriguez’s home studio. his single shows the band’s willingness to explore different musical kind of music. The quintet is always looking for renewing itself.
After numerous live shows and having a solid fanbase in Paris, the band leaves the city to defend its EP around France and crosses borders to play in Belgium, England and Switzerland.
In February 2019, they win the contest organized by Deezer, OUIFM, Rock Hard, MyRock & Gerard Drouot Productions and open for the famous american band POP EVIL in Paris. Then, Sweet Needles also wins the contest to play at the Raismes Festival along-side artists like Glenn Hughes, H.E.A.T, Phill Campbell etc.
Sweet Needles is now working on the release of its first album planned for the end of 2021, recorded in the studios of french Bertrand & Eric Poncet from the band Chunk! No Captain Chunk! No Captain Chunk!
Their 4 singles (Be Bop, Egotrip, Another Land and Better late than never) gives us a taste of this album : a style at the crossroads of rock’n’roll and metal, a hard rock from their generation. The band is promising a various and punchy album, bringing a breath of fresh air and a future to hard rock music without necessarily trying to fit in a box.

Sweet Needles

French HEAVY Rock

Sweet Needles ist eine Heavy-Rock-Band aus Paris.
Die Bühne ist ihr Platz: Sie bieten eine kraftvolle und ehrliche Show, in der sich Power-Rock, schwere Riffs und Melodien kreuzen und ihren eigenen Sound und Musikstil kreieren.

Gegründet im Jahr 2012, ist Sweet Needles das Ergebnis einer mehrjährigen Freundschaft zwischen den fünf Mitgliedern. Gegründet von den Zwillingen Arthur und Oscar , schnell gefolgt von ihren Kindheitsfreunden Simon & Paul. Dann lernten die 4 Jungs ihren Schlagzeuger Hippolyte bei einer lokalen Live-Show kennen.
Die Band veröffentlicht 2014 ihr erstes Demo „Opus 33“ im Sleaze / Glam Rock Stil. 2016 ändern Sweet Needles dann ihr Line-Up und begrüßen ihren neuen Bassisten Arthur, der die Band in ihrer Kreativität stärkt.

Sweet Needles geht zurück ins Studio, um eine neue EP, „Broken Bones“, in einem mehr Hard Rock / Heavy Metal Stil aufzunehmen. Ihre Single „Failed“ wurde Ende 2016 im Heimstudio von Junior Rodriguez aufgenommen. Diese Single zeigt die Bereitschaft der Band, verschiedene musikalische Richtungen zu erkunden. Das Quintett ist immer auf der Suche nach Erneuerung.
Nach zahlreichen Live-Shows und einer soliden Fanbase in Paris, verlässt die Band die Stadt, um ihre EP in ganz Frankreich zu verteidigen und überschreitet die Grenzen, um in Belgien, England und der Schweiz zu spielen.
Im Februar 2019 gewinnen sie den von Deezer, OUIFM, Rock Hard, MyRock & Gerard Drouot Productions organisierten Wettbewerb und eröffnen für die bekannte amerikanische Band POP EVIL in Paris. Dann gewinnen Sweet Needles auch den Wettbewerb, um auf dem Raismes Festival neben Künstlern wie Glenn Hughes, H.E.A.T, Phill Campbell etc. zu spielen.
Sweet Needles arbeitet nun an der Veröffentlichung ihres ersten Albums, das für Ende 2021 geplant ist. Aufgenommen wurde es in den Studios der Franzosen Bertrand & Eric Poncet von der Band Chunk! No Captain Chunk!
Ihre 4 Singles (Be Bop, Egotrip, Another Land und Better late than never) geben uns einen Vorgeschmack auf dieses Album: ein Stil an der Kreuzung von Rock’n’Roll und Metal, ein Hardrock ihrer Generation. Die Band verspricht ein abwechslungsreiches und druckvolles Album, das frischen Wind und Zukunft in die Hardrock-Musik bringt, ohne unbedingt in eine Schublade passen zu wollen.